Depth of Vision EP Vol. 1 [Automate]

Automate return with another quality release, this time bringing together four tracks from a selection of up and coming producers. Opening the EP, D.R.O.P.S. deliver a moody techstep roller with a hint of the Critical sound to it, characterised by a crisp break and a restrained yet edgy bassline. Vince Grain steps in next with a stepper that’s all in the percussion, deep leftfield vibes on this track.

Over in the back in the back end of the release Protocol gives us the reverb drenched sounds of Chromatic, a tune packed full of atmosphere and some nicely modulated bass synths. Finally Ruffie closes the show with the tribal, skittering sounds of Refugee. Watch out for the EP dropping on August 5th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

11 + thirteen =